Deciduous Trees

Deciduous trees are classified as trees that shed their leaves for parts of the year, usually during the autumn/fall.

These include trees from family Quercus (Oak trees), Acer (Maple trees),  Ulmus (Elm trees), Betula (Birch trees) etc.

Click for more info

Coniferous Trees

Coniferous trees are cone-bearing trees which do not shed their leaves.

Typical examples of coniferous trees are cedars (Cedrus), firs (Abies), larches (Larix), pines (Pinus), spruces (Picea) etc

Click for more info

Palm Trees

Palm trees are flowering plants belonging to the Arecaceae family.

Economically important palm trees include the date palm (Phoenix dactylifera), oil palm (Elaeis), coconut (Cocos nucifera), sago (Cycas revoluta) etc

Click for more info